What is the great kindness challenge?

In 2011, an elementary school asked Kids for Peace to help create a more positive, unified & respectful school environment. As a result, The Great Kindness Challenge was piloted with 3 Carlsbad, California schools. Because of the wildly successful results, word spread, & a kindness movement was born