What was the cause of the notre dame fire?

Electrical shortage is a suspected cause of the tragic Notre Dame fire.

---

On July 17th, 2018 Investigators said that the fire may have been caused by a short-circuit in the electrified bells of the spire, or in the elevators that had been set up on the scaffolding. Or Cigarette butts, left by workers and found on the scaffolding.