What's the bacon method?

Line a pan with the bacon. You can use a glass baking pan, a steel or aluminum baking sheet, or even a cast iron pan. Put the pan into a cold, unheated oven. Set the oven to bake at 400°F (204°C). Set the timer for 20 minutes. It may take a bit more or less time, depending on your oven.