Can you freeze cut up potatoes?

Yes they freeze, they freeze better if blanched first

---

Yes! You absolutely can freeze potatoes, and you should if you have an excess of spuds. But there's one important thing to remember: You should really only freeze cooked or partially cooked potatoes, as raw potatoes contain a lot of water.