Can i put hot things in the fridge?

It is best to cool hot food to room temp,for no longer than 2 hours, before putting it in the refrigerator. This minimizes risk of heat related spoilage of the refrigerator's contents. Leaving food to cool any longer introduces the risk of bacterial growth and therefore food borne illness.