How do you defrost meat fast?

A proven technique is to allow a constant, slow-drip of water (tap from a faucet while the meat is still in its packaging works best) to thaw it quickly. Whether you allow the water to submerge the packaging or prefer to have the water run off, do NOT use Hot water (even warm) to avoid bacteria.