What is the perfect way to hard boil an egg?

Bring a large pot of water to a boil, lower in up to six eggs, boil for 30 seconds, and then cover, reduce the heat to low, and simmer for 11 minutes. The eggs then go into an ice water bath for 15 minutes before peeling. Starting the eggs in hot water helps prevent makes peeling easier.