How long do you thaw a dairy queen cake?

You can choose between thawing in the fridge and the countertop. It will take you around half an hour to partially thaw the cake in the fridge, but if you choose to defrost it on the counter, you should bring it out around 10 to 15 minutes prior to serving.

---

It will take you around half an hour to partially thaw the cake in the fridge, but if you choose to defrost it on the counter, you should bring it out around 10 to 15 minutes prior to serving.