How do you tell if a hundred dollar bill is real?

There is a watermark of Ben Franklin in the right hand side that can be seen when viewing it from the front against a light source. Also the 100 is an iridescent metallic that will be either green or gold depending on how you turn it. Micro-writing can be found on the bill in Franklin's collar.

---

Hold the bill up to a light to check for a watermark.