Was andrew jackson a prisoner of war?

He was a Revolutionary War prisoner of war. Jackson, his mother, and two brothers were involved in the conflict. Young Andrew, who served as a courier, was the only one of the four to survive the war. He was also taken prisoner by the British and later released.