What is the world war one memorial?

The National W.W. I Memorial is a national memorial commemorating the service rendered by members of the US Armed Forces in W.W. I. The 2015 National Defense Authorization Act authorized the W.W. I Centennial Commission to build the memorial in Pershing Park located in Washington, D.C.