Where is lavinia located?

Mount Lavinia is located in Sri Lanka. It has a population 245,974 and is the largest suburb of the City of Colombo. It is 2109 hectares in size. It lies south of the Colombo Municipal area and is separated from it by the Dehiwala canal.