How old do you have to be to be a teenager?

13.

---

A teenager, or teen, is a person who falls within the ages of 13 to 19 years old. The word "teenager" is another word for an adolescent. When a teenager turns 20, they are no longer a teenager: they are no longer in that developmental stage.

---

13 years old

---

13

---

The first teenage year is thirteen years old. The word teen is derived from the last syllable of numbers thirteen through nineteen, hence “teen” years.

---

13. 10 to 12 is considered a tween and the teenage years are 13 until you turn 20

---

13