How many incisors do people have?

Adult humans normally have eight incisors, two of each: maxillary central incisor (upper jaw, closest to the center of the lips), maxillary lateral incisor (upper jaw), mandibular central incisor (lower jaw, closest to the center of the lips), mandibular lateral incisor (lower jaw).