How much does a hundred dollars worth of pennies weigh?

One hundred dollars in pennies is going to weigh between 55 and 68 pounds. There is a variance in the weight because newly minted pennies weigh a bit less than the older pennies. New pennies weigh approximately 2.5 grams each. Older pennies weigh closer to 3.1 grams.