Is y. e. a. word?

Yes. Yea, can be used as an adverb or noun.

---

Yes, "ye," spelled Y-E, is a real English word, though a somewhat archaic one. It's a plural form of the pronoun "you," which at the time was used only for singular, in the object part of a sentence, in the same way that "me" is a first-person singular object pronoun.