How do you cook capers?

Add the pressed capers and 2 tablespoons of olive oil to an 8-inch skillet and turn the heat to medium-low. Cook until most of the capers have split open and are crisp, 3 to 5 minutes. Transfer the capers to dry paper towels to drain.