What's the difference between a minister and a pastor?

A pastor is described as an elder in the Bible. A minister is a preacher and generally has to be ordained into his position. This does not, however, require that they immediately assume the position of a pastor. Pastors, on the other hand, are expected to be able to perform the duties of a minister.