What is brown sugar used for?

Common uses for brown sugar include sweetening baked goods, sauces, marinades, and even bacon. It's also made into a sugar syrup, often with spices, to flavor beverages. Thanks to the granules and slightly acidic pH, brown sugar has also become a popular ingredient in body scrubs.