How do you get oil based paint out of a paint brush?

Getting oil based paint out of a brush is tough, especially if it has gotten into the heel. Soak the brush in thinner, and push the bristles against the side of the container; repeat with fresh thinner, perhaps several times. Blot the thinner out by pushing the bristles against a clean rag.