What goes good with butternut squash?

Cut in half, scoop out the seeds, and roast it cut side up with butter, brown sugar and nutmeg or allspice in the cavity. When it is soft, sprinkle it with toasted pecans or stuff the cavity with a mixture of peas and sour cream seasoned with chopped dill - delicious!