What does t. i. z. a. n. i. d. i. n. e. spell?

T.i.z.a.n.i.d.i.n.e. is the drug tizanidine also known by the brand name Zanaflex. It is a medication usually used to relieve muscle spasms. The recommended starting dose of tizanidine is 2 mg. every 6 to 8 hours, up to a maximum of 3 doses in 24 hours.