When is the steak medium?

A steak (all beef) is considered medium when the internal temperature is 135–145 degrees. Once it reaches that temperature remove from the heat and allow it to rest for 10 minutes. The meat will continue to increase in temperature as it rests bring the steak to a nice medium.