How long do you cook fermented soybeans in microwave?

Rest the lid on the container, and place it in the microwave for 20 seconds, and then stir the mixture to redistribute the heat. Hot or warm natto will have a stronger smell, but some people have found that the heat also enhances the flavors of the fermented soybeans.