Is there such a thing as a cookie cutter shark?

According to Wikipedia The cookiecutter is a species of small shark.This shark occurs in warm, oceanic waters worldwide, particularly near islands. It migrates vertically up to 3 km (1.9 mi) every day, approaching the surface at dusk and descending with the dawn.