How much stronger is a dog's sense of smell than a human's?

A dog's sense of smell is anywhere from 10,000-100,000 times more acute than a human's. Dogs have up to 300 million olfactory receptors in their noses, compared to just 6 million in humans. The part of a dog's brain that is devoted to analyzing smells is proportionally 40 times greater than humans.