How do you fix scratches in stainless steel?

To remove fine scratches, cleaners such as Comet, Revere Stainless Steel, and Copper Cleaner can be used to gently buff stainless steel. Minor scratches can also be concealed with stainless-steel polish. Unfortunately, you must reapply polish on a frequent basis to keep your products looking great.