What is the temperature inside a refrigerator supposed to be?

The ideal refrigerator temperature is 35° F (1.6° C). You're not hugging the danger zone like you would be at 40° F (4.4° C), and you're distancing yourself sufficiently from 32° F (0° C) that you don't freeze half the stuff in your refrigerator,”