Do you need passports to go to the bahamas?

While The Bahamas is a visa-free destination, U.S. citizens are generally required to present a valid U.S. passport when traveling to The Bahamas, as well as proof of anticipated departure from The Bahamas. There are some options when taking a cruise. Verify requirements with your cruise company