What's the hypno ring?

The 3-D Hypno-Ring, also called simply a "Hypno-Ring" is a ring-shaped device manufactured by the Li'l Wise Guy Novelty Company. The ring has the dangerous ability to hypnotize people. The user does this by slowly moving their hand back and forth.