Who composed rule britannica?

Thomas Arne composed the music for Rule Britannia! based on a poem co-written by the Scottish poet, James Thomson & David Mallet. First publicly performed in London in 1745, Rule Britannia! is performed on the last night of the BBC Proms held at Royal Albert Hall in London, annually, since 1941.