Tell me the definition of battleball?

A futuristic game of Dodgeball by Milton Bradley. Break the group into 2 teams. Number off each player. Have one dodgeball in the middle of the playing field. Call out a number- the kid on each team with that number races to the middle to try and be the first person to grab the dodgeball.