What happened in seventeen oh six?

War of the Spanish Succession: English troops led by John Churchill, 1st Duke of Marlborough together with Dutch and German troops defeat the French at the Battle of Ramillies. 22 July – Treaty of Union provides for England and Scotland to be merged into the Kingdom of Great Britain in 1707.