What countries have hosted the world cup?

The World Cup has been hosted by Argentina, Chile, England, Japan and South Korea (jointly), Russia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, and Uruguay have each hosted once. Brazil, France, Germany, Italy, and Mexico have each hosted twice