What's a baking substitute for butter?

According to delishably.com: You can replace butter in baking recipes with: Unsweetened Applesauce: using half the amount of applesauce as the amount of butter called for in the recipe. Vegetable Oil: You can substitute three-quarters cup of vegetable oil for every 1 cup of butter called for.