How fast is a luge?

Luge is the name of an Olympic sport. Lugers can reach speeds of 87 mph. Track conditions and speeds can affect speeds. Austrian Manuel Pfister reached a top speed of 96 mph on a track in Whistler, Canada, prior to the 2010 Winter Olympics.