What was the number one song in january nineteen eighty?

On January 5, 1980, the number one song was "Please Don't Go" by KC and the Sunshine Band. On January 12, it was "Escape (The Piña Colada Song)" by Rupert Holmes. From January 19 to January 26, it was "Rock with You" by Michael Jackson.