What does tape mean?

Tape a narrow strip of material typically used to hold or fasten something. Example: "a roll of tape" record (sound or pictures) on audio or videotape. Example: "it is not known who taped the conversation" to fasten or attach (something) with adhesive tape. Example, "a note taped to the fridge"