What is the normal dinner time in america?

Americans typically have dinner between 6 p.m. and 7 p.m. While the average time people ate dinner was exactly 6:22 p.m., actual times vary and can be anywhere from 4:30 p.m. to 10:59 p.m. Unlike other countries, the US typically has a very short lunch — making dinner the biggest and longest meal.