Is go-kart racing a sport?

Go karting, unquestionably, is one of the most physically and mentally demanding sports for kids and adults.

---

Go-kart racing is indeed a sport and The World Karting Association, or WKA, is the largest sanctioning body for kart racing in North America. Many of the top drivers in auto-racing today got their start in karting.