What is the vegemite sandwich?

A Vegemite sandwich may consist of two slices of buttered bread, Vegemite, and cheese, but other ingredients such as lettuce, avocado and tomato can be added as well. Vegemite can be used as a filling for pastries, such as the cheesymite scroll, or it may even be used in more exotic dishes.