Does mitsubishi make planes?

Mitsubishi Aircraft Corporation, was a Japanese company that develops, produces, sells and supports the Mitsubishi SpaceJet (formerly MRJ) passenger airliners. In February 2023, its parent company terminated the Spacejet project.