What is the t. rex?

Tyrannosaurus is a genus of tyrannosaurid theropod dinosaur. The species, often called T. rex or colloquially T-Rex, is one of the best represented of these large theropods. Tyrannosaurus lived throughout what is now western North America, on what was then an island continent known as Laramidia