What is biological contamination?

Biological contamination namely refers to contamination caused by microorganisms, like bacteria, viruses, and parasites. ... Examples of biological contaminants and the problems they cause include: Bacteria, like Salmonella, which will lead to nausea, vomiting, and diarrhea.