How was canada formed?

Canada was formed by plate tectonics. Modern Canada, was founded on July 1, 1867. The colonies of Canada, New Brunswick, and Nova Scotia linked to form the country, Canada, in a process called confederation. Newfoundland and Labrador were incorporated into the confederation in 1949.

---

In 1867, with the union of three British North American colonies through Confederation, Canada, Nova Scotia, and New Brunswick, Canada was formed as a federal dominion of four provinces.