What's the size of a mason jar?

The size of the Mason jar that most people think of is the quart or four cups. Although Mason jars are available in sizes from four ounces or one half cup, to sixty four ounce or one half of a gallon.

---

Mason jars come in a variety of sizes, the most common being quarter pint, half pint, pint, and quart.