What is telugu new year?

About Ugadi- Telugu New Year. Ugadi is the New Year celebration for the people of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Telangana states in India. The term Ugadi is derived from the Sanskrit words Yuga (age) and Adi (beginning), which means the beginning of a new age.