What is oximega zoline?

Oxymetazoline is a decongestant that shrinks blood vessels in the nasal passages. Dilated blood vessels can cause nasal congestion (stuffy nose).. Oxymetazoline nasal (for the nose) is for temporary relief of nasal congestion (stuffy nose) caused by allergies or the common cold.