What was the central point of the dred scott decision?

In the 1857 Dred Scott decision, the U.S. Supreme Court ruled that a slave who had resided in a free state or territory was not thereby entitled to his freedom; that African Americans were not & could never be citizens of the United States & that the Missouri Compromise was unconstitutional.