Who is elsa the lion?

Elsa, the lioness (1956 – 1961) was orphaned at a few days old and raised with her sisters by game warden George Adamson. Elsa was trained to survive on her own and was released into the wild. Her story is told in several books by the Adamsons, as well as the 1966 motion picture Born Free.